Holidays observed in Munich

Please note that the JYM office is closed on legal holidays.

2013 Holidays

Jan 1, Tuesday, New Year's Day (Neujahrstag)
Jan 6, Sunday, Epiphany (Dreikönigsfest)
Mar 29, Friday, Good Friday (Karfreitag)
Mar 31, Sunday, Easter Sunday (Ostersonntag)
Apr 1, Monday, Easter Monday (Ostermontag)
May 1, Wednesday, Labor Day (Tag der Arbeit)
May 9, Thursday, Ascension Day (Christi Himmelfahrt)
May 19, Sunday, Pentecost/Whit Sunday (Pfingstsonntag)
May 20, Monday, Pentecost/Whit Monday (Pfingstmontag)
May 30, Thursday, Corpus Christi Day (Fronleichnamsfest)
Aug 15, Thursday, Assumption Day (Mariä Himmelfahrt)
Oct 3, Thursday, German Unity Day (Tag der Deutschen Einheit)
Nov 1, Friday, All Saints Day (Allerheiligen)
Dec 25, Wednesday, First Christmas Day (Erster Weihnachtstag)
Dec 26, Thursday, Second Christmas Day (Zweiter Weihnachtstag)

2014 Holidays

Jan 1, Wednesday, New Year's Day (Neujahrstag)
Jan 6, Monday, Epiphany (Dreikönigsfest)
Apr 18, Friday, Good Friday (Karfreitag)
Apr 20, Sunday, Easter Sunday (Ostersonntag)
Apr 21, Monday, Easter Monday (Ostermontag)
May 1, Thursday, Labor Day (Tag der Arbeit)
May 29, Thursday, Ascension Day (Christi Himmelfahrt)
Jun 8, Sunday, Pentecost/Whit Sunday (Pfingstsonntag)
Jun 9, Monday, Pentecost/Whit Monday (Pfingstmontag)
Jun 19, Thursday, Corpus Christi Day (Fronleichnamsfest)
Aug 15, Friday, Assumption Day (Mariä Himmelfahrt)
Oct 3, Friday, German Unity Day (Tag der Deutschen Einheit)
Nov 1, Saturday, All Saints Day (Allerheiligen)
Dec 25, Thursday, First Christmas Day (Erster Weihnachtstag)
Dec 26, Friday, Second Christmas Day (Zweiter Weihnachtstag)

JYM Academic Calendar

Please also refer to the JYM Calendar when making travel plans.