Holidays observed in Munich

The JYM office is closed on legal holidays. Please refer to the JYM Calendar when making travel plans.

2015 Holidays

Jan 1, Thursday, New Year's Day (Neujahrstag)
Jan 6, Tuesday, Epiphany (Dreikönigsfest)
Apr 3, Friday, Good Friday (Karfreitag)
Apr 5, Sunday, Easter Sunday (Ostersonntag)
Apr 6, Monday, Easter Monday (Ostermontag)
May 1, Friday, Labor Day (Tag der Arbeit)
May 14, Thursday, Ascension Day (Christi Himmelfahrt)
May 24, Sunday, Pentecost/Whit Sunday (Pfingstsonntag)
May 25, Monday, Pentecost/Whit Monday (Pfingstmontag)
Jun 4, Thursday, Corpus Christi Day (Fronleichnamsfest)
Aug 15, Saturday, Assumption Day (Mariä Himmelfahrt)
Oct 3, Saturday, German Unity Day (Tag der Deutschen Einheit)
Nov 1, Sunday, All Saints Day (Allerheiligen)
Dec 25, Friday, First Christmas Day (Erster Weihnachtstag)
Dec 26, Saturday, Second Christmas Day (Zweiter Weihnachtstag)

2016 Holidays

Jan 1, Friday, New Year's Day (Neujahrstag)
Jan 6, Wednesday, Epiphany (Dreikönigsfest)
Mar 25, Friday, Good Friday (Karfreitag)
Mar 27, Sunday, Easter Sunday (Ostersonntag)
Mar 28, Monday, Easter Monday (Ostermontag)
May 1, Sunday, Labor Day (Tag der Arbeit)
May 5, Thursday, Ascension Day (Christi Himmelfahrt)
May 15, Sunday, Pentecost/Whit Sunday (Pfingstsonntag)
May 16, Monday, Pentecost/Whit Monday (Pfingstmontag)
May 26, Thursday, Corpus Christi Day (Fronleichnamsfest)
Aug 15, Monday, Assumption Day (Mariä Himmelfahrt)
Oct 3, Monday, German Unity Day (Tag der Deutschen Einheit)
Nov 1, Tuesday, All Saints Day (Allerheiligen)
Dec 25, Sunday, First Christmas Day (Erster Weihnachtstag)
Dec 26, Monday, Second Christmas Day (Zweiter Weihnachtstag)

2017 Holidays

Jan 1, Sunday, New Year's Day (Neujahrstag)
Jan 6, Friday, Epiphany (Dreikönigsfest)
Apr 14, Friday, Good Friday (Karfreitag)
Apr 16, Sunday, Easter Sunday (Ostersonntag)
Apr 17, Monday, Easter Monday (Ostermontag)
May 1, Monday, Labor Day (Tag der Arbeit)
May 25, Thursday, Ascension Day (Christi Himmelfahrt)
Jun 4, Sunday, Pentecost/Whit Sunday (Pfingstsonntag)
Jun 5, Monday, Pentecost/Whit Monday (Pfingstmontag)
Jun 15, Thursday, Corpus Christi Day (Fronleichnamsfest)
Aug 15, Tuesday, Assumption Day (Mariä Himmelfahrt)
Oct 3, Tuesday, German Unity Day (Tag der Deutschen Einheit)
Nov 1, Wednesday, All Saints Day (Allerheiligen)
Dec 25, Monday, First Christmas Day (Erster Weihnachtstag)
Dec 26, Tuesday, Second Christmas Day (Zweiter Weihnachtstag)